LEADERSHIP TEAM
The highest technical qualification is essential to successfully achieve the ambitious goals set by our team. 
Lawyer | Founding Partner | Director
Paulo Elísio de Souza

Mr. de Souza is the founding partner of the Firm.  He provides counseling for business transactions, government relations, and is responsible for the Firm’s Portugal Desk (advising Portuguese investors doing business in Brazil). Know more >

 

pes@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Alexandre Rückert Braga Marques

Mr. Marques has considerable experience in Civil Law, Commercial Law, and government regulatory issues. His professional experience includes the representation of investment banks, energy and agribusiness trading companies. Know more >

 

alexandre.marques@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Anderson Elísio Chalita de Souza

Mr. Anderson de Souza is one of the Managing Partners of the Firm.  He also oversees the Firm’s consumer protection group as well as the probate and family law areas of practice. Know more  >

 

anderson.elisio@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Alessandro Elísio Chalita

Mr. Alessandro de Souza is one of the Managing Partners of the Firm.  He also devotes his practice to commercial, civil, family and consumer protection litigation and has substantial experience representing corporate clients in a variety of civil and commercial cases. Know more >

 

alessandro.elisio@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Luiz Cláudio Bezerra de Menezes

Mr. Bezerra de Menezes is an experienced litigator with a broad range of experience handling complex commercial litigation mattersKnow more>

 

bezerra.menezes@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
James Phillip Bartolomé

He is responsible for the areas of company law, foreign investment in Brazil and intellectual property law – with focus on IT industry

Know more >

 

jamesb@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Danielle Verdan de Carvalho Araújo

Ms. Araújo is an associate attorney with an LLM degree in Civil Procedural Law.  Her professional practice is focused on Family and Probate Law.  Besides individual clients. 

Know more >

 

danielle.verdan@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Tanaly de Farias Cumin

Ms. Cumin has a LLM in tax law. 

Her professional experience includes the representation of airlines, banks, credit card and public utilities companies in civil and employment law litigation. Know more >

 

tanaly.cumin@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Manuel de Paula Pessoa Machado

Associate attorney, Mr. Machado is one of the leaders of the consumer protection litigation team (representation of companies in consumer protection-based individual lawsuits or class actions).

Know more >

 

manuel.machado@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Rodrigo dos Santos Paiva

Associate attorney, Mr. Paiva has a LLM in Business Law from the renowned IBMEC. He currently concentrates his practice in litigation involving Consumer Law and liability. Know more >

 

rodrigo.paiva@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Francisco Plastina Cavalcanti de Albuquerque

Associate attorney, Mr. Albuquerque concentrates his practice in media litigation. He has considerable experience representing media, communications and other companies in freedom of speech, libel, privacy, newsgathering and other related matters. Know more >

 

francisco.albuquerque@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Bruno Carneiro de Vasconcelos Andrade

Mr. Andrade is an associate attorney with over ten years of professional experience representing clients in consulting and litigation matters with focus in real estate, energy and telecommunication law. Know more >

 

bruno.vasconcelos@elisio.adv.br

Lawyer | Partner
Patrícia Cavalcanti M. de Mattos

Joined the Elísio de Souza Legal Office in 2018, working in civil litigation in demands involving consumer relations, civil liability, and family law.  Know more >

 

patricia.mattos@elisio.adv.br

AV. ERASMO BRAGA, 227 / GRUPO 301 

CASTELO  | RIO DE JANEIRO | RJ | CEP: 20020 902

TEL.: +55 21 2533 6843  |  elisio@elisio.adv.br

  • Linkedin Elísio de Souza
  • Youtube Elísio de Souza
  • Instagram Elisio de Souza